image 2.svg

UNIVERSITY LIGGETT SCHOOL \ OUR SCHOOL 

\ OUR SCHOOL 

Meet our Faculty

PRE-K ADMINISTRATION

BRACKEN,MRS.

Sheila Bracken 
Prekindergarten Coordinator

sbracken@uls.org

PRE-K FACULTY

Summer Turfe
Prekindergarten Teacher

sturfe@uls.org

O_BRIEN-Connie

Connie O'Brien
Prekindergarten Teacher

cobrien@uls.org

JANUTOL-Gail

Gail Janutol
Prekindergarten Teacher

gjanutol@uls.org

WHITTON-Carla

Carla Whitton
Prekindergarten Teacher

cwhitton@uls.org

LOWER SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION

Peggy Dettlinger
Head of Lower School

pdettlinger@uls.org

LOWER SCHOOL FACULTY

BEAUDRY-nicole-1

Nicole Beaudry
Kindergarten Teacher

nbeaudry@uls.org

TALAN-Caitlin-1

Caitlin Talan
Kindergarten Teacher

ctalan@uls.org

BORUSHKO-Julie-1-1

Julie Borushko
First Grade Teacher

jborushko@uls.org

McCauley-Anne-1

Anne McCauley
First Grade Teacher

amccauley@uls.org

COYRO-Jodi-1

Jodi Coyro
Second Grade Teacher

jcoyro@uls.org

ROMOLINO-MRS.

Kimberly Romolino
Third Grade Teacher

kromolino@uls.org

CARRON-Sarah-1

Sarah Carron
Third Grade Teacher

scarron@uls.org

DEIMELLaura-1

Laura Deimel
Fourth Grade Teacher

ldeimel@uls.org

LEE-Jae-1

Jae Lee
Fourth Grade Teacher

jlee@uls.org

CHOUINARD-Therese-1

Therese Chouinard
Fifth Grade Teacher

tchouinard@uls.org

BARTHEL-Jennifer-1

Jennifer Barthel
Fifth Grade Teacher

jbarthel@uls.org

OSMAN-Jennie-1

Jennie Osman
Lower School Art Teacher

josman@uls.org

RHODE-Daniel-1

Daniel Rhode
Lower School Music Teacher

drhode@uls.org

Kelly-Rhode

Kelly Rhode
Lower School Orchestra Teacher

krhode@uls.org

COSTANZO-Michael-1

Mike Costanzo
Lower School Physical Education Teacher

mikecostanzo@uls.org

ONDERBEKERACHEL-1-1

Rachel Onderbeke
Director of Medical Services

ronderbeke@uls.org

Maedeh Pourrabi
Lower School Science Teacher

mpourrabi@uls.org

ALPERN-Dana-1

Dana Alpern
Lower School Psychologist

dalpern@uls.org

CORNELL-Lisa-1

Lisa Cornell
Lower School Literacy Specialist

ecornell@uls.org

MEDVINSKY-Mike1-1

Mike Medvinsky
Program Dean - Pedagogy and Innovation

mmedvinsky@uls.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION

Michelle Jones

Paul Rossi
Head of Middle School

prossi@uls.org

Michelle Jones
Middle School Dean of Student Life

mjones@uls.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY

Jessica Fielder
Middle School Choir Teacher

jfielder@uls.org

Rose-URBIEL-1

Rose Urbiel
Middle School Orchestra Director

rurbiel@uls.org

KENDALL-HELEN

Helen Kendall
Middle School Art Teacher

kjones@uls.org

LAYSON-Alexa-1

Alexa Layson
Middle School Band Teacher

alayson@uls.org

MOSS-PHILLIP1

Phill Moss
Creative and Performing Arts Department Chair

pmoss@uls.org

Rob-Shade

Rob Shade
Middle School English Teacher

rshade@uls.org

STEVENS-Stevie1

Stevie Stevens
Middle School English Teacher

sstevens@uls.org

01-missing-First-Name

Han Zhang
Middle School Chinese Teacher

hzhang@uls.org

SERRATOS-Anne1

Anne Serratos
Middle School Spanish Teacher

aserratos@uls.org

ALLESAshley

Ashley Alles
Middle School Math Teacher

aalles@uls.org

COSTANZO-Morgan-2

Morgan Costanzo
Middle School Math Teacher

mcostanzo@uls.org

MONTAGNE

Erin Montagne
Middle School Math Teacher

emontagne@uls.org

DETTLINGER-PETER-1

Pete Dettlinger
Middle School Physical Education Teacher

pbdettlinger@uls.org

SIME-Katie

Katie Sime
Middle School Physical Education Teacher

ksime@uls.org

CHAMPAGNE-Andrea

Andrea Champagne
Middle School Science Teacher

achampagne@uls.org

MORGAN-Dara

Dara Morgan
Middle School Social Studies Teacher

dmorgan@uls.org

Mandy-Johnson

Mandy Johnson
Middle School Social Studies Teacher

mjohnson@uls.org

FLYNN-Denielle

Denielle Flynn
Middle School Student Support

dflynn@uls.org

PROVENZANONick1

Nick Provenzano
Technology Coordinator and Makerspace Director

nprovenzano@uls.org

UPPER SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION

Matt Lapolla

Shernaz Minwalla
Head of Upper School

sminwalla@uls.org

Matt Lapolla
Upper School Dean of Students

mlapolla@uls.org

UPPER SCHOOL FACULTY

JAMETT-Elizabeth

Elizabeth Jamett
Director of College Guidance

ejamett@uls.org

Adam Hellebuyck
Dean of Curriculum and Assessment

ahellebuyck@uls.org

HELLEBUYCK-Adam
KENDALL-HELEN

Helen Kendall
Upper School Art Teacher

hkendall@uls.org

LAYSON-Alexa-1

Alexa Layson
Upper School Band Teacher

alayson@uls.org

MOSS-PHILLIP1

Phill Moss
Creative and Performing Arts Department Chair

pmoss@uls.org

Jessica Fielder
Upper School Choir Teacher

jfielder@uls.org

Rose-URBIEL-1

Rose Urbiel 
Upper School Orchestra Teacher

rurbiel@uls.org

KNOTE-Andy

Andy Knote
Upper School English Teacher

aknote@uls.org

MOILES-Sean

Sean Moiles
Upper School English Teacher

smoiles@uls.org

Elizabeth-Wagenschutz1

Elizabeth Wagenschutz
Upper School English Teacher

ewagenschutz@uls.org

GUEDES-Alain

Alain Guedes
Upper School Humanities Teacher

aguedes@uls.org

HEMLER-Chris

Chris Hemler
Upper School History Teacher

chemler@uls.org

HOMUTH-Brad

Bradley Homuth
Upper School History Teacher

bhomuth@uls.org

LAM-Kitty

Kitty Lam
Upper School History Teacher

klam@uls.org

PANGRAZZI-Scot

Scott Pangrazzi
Upper School History Teacher

spangrazzi@uls.org

VILLEGAS-Karen

Karen Villegas
Director of Information Services

kvillegas@uls.org

BAI-Yun

Yun Bai
Upper School Chinese Teacher

ybai@uls.org

DETTLINGER-PETER-2

Alma Luisa Andrade-Turk
Upper School Spanish Teacher

alturk@uls.org

HASTIE-Liz

Elizabeth Hastie
Upper School Latin Teacher

ehastie@uls.org

KAROLAK-Kristen

Kristen Karolak
Upper School French Teacher

kkarolak@uls.org

MILENIUS-Georgina

Georgina Milenius
Upper School Spanish Teacher

gmilenius@uls.org

Alan Rivera
Upper School French and Spanish

arivera@uls.org

DWAIHY-David

David Dwaihy
Upper School Math Teacher

ddwaihy@uls.org

HARRIS-Lauren-1

Lauren Harris
Upper School Math Teacher

lharris@uls.org

NICHOLS-Sarah

Sarah Nichols
Upper School Math Teacher

snichols@uls.org

DETTLINGER-PETER-3

Eve Palinski
Upper School Math and Yearbook Teacher

epalinski@uls.org

BRUNNERScott-1

Scott Brunner
Upper School Science Teacher

sbrunner@uls.org

FUGITT-Jamie-1

Jamie Fugitt
Upper School Science Teacher

jfugitt@uls.org

GALEA-Kim

Kimberlee Galea
Upper School Science Teacher

kgalea@uls.org

LARSON-Jennifer

Jennifer Larson
Upper School Science Teacher

jlarson@uls.org

MULLER-Natalie

Natalie Muller
Upper School Science Teacher

nmuller@uls.org

DETTLINGER-PETER-4

Matt VanMeter
Upper School Teacher

mvanmeter@uls.org

HIBBSKirsten

Kristen Hibbs
Upper School Student Support

khibbs@uls.org

Crosby Washburne
Upper School Anthropology Teacher

cwashburne@uls.org