Meet our Faculty

They make a difference in the classroom. They make a difference in the world.

 


 

Pre-k

ROMOLINO-MRS.

Kimberly Romolino
Prekindergarten Teacher

kromolino@uls.org

O_BRIEN-Connie

Connie O'Brien
Prekindergarten Teacher

cobrien@uls.org

MCLEOD-Kristen

Kristen McLeod
Prekindergarten Teacher

kmcleod@uls.org

WHITTON-Carla

Carla Whitton
Prekindergarten Teacher

cwhitton@uls.org

JANUTOL-Gail

Gail Janutol
Prekindergarten Teacher

gjanutol@uls.org

DEMCHAK-Julie

Julie Demchak
Prekindergarten Teacher

jdemchak@uls.org

LOWER SCHOOL

BEAUDRY-nicole

Nicole Beaudry

Kindergarten Teacher
nbeaudry@uls.org

TALAN-Caitlin

Caitlin Talan

Kindergarten Teacher
ctalan@uls.org

BORUSHKO-Julie-

Julie Borushko

First Grade Teacher
jborushko@uls.org

McCauley-Anne

Anne McCauley

First Grade Teacher
amccauley@uls.org

COYRO-Jodi

Jodi Coyro

Second Grade Teacher
jcoyro@uls.org

KALMINK-Kristin

Kristin Kalmink

Second Grade Teacher
kkalmink@uls.org

BROWN-Linda

Linda Brown

Third Grade Teacher
lbrown@uls.org

CARRON-Sarah

Sarah Carron

Third Grade Teacher
scarron@uls.org

DEIMELLaura

Caitlin Talan

Kindergarten Teacher
ctalan@uls.org

LEE-Jae

Jae Lee

Fourth Grade Teacher
jlee@uls.org

CHOUINARD-Therese

Therese Chouinard

Fifth Grade Teacher
tchouinard@uls.org

BARTHEL-Jennifer

Jennifer Barthel

Fifth Grade Teacher
jbarthel@uls.org

OSMAN-Jennie

Jennie Osman

Lower School Art Teacher
josman@uls.org

RHODE-Daniel

Daniel Rhode

Lower School Music Teacher
drhode@uls.org

Default-Photo

Kelly Rhode

Lower School Orchestra Teacher
krhode@uls.org

ONDERBEKERACHEL-1

Rachel Onderbeke

Director of Medical Services
ronderbeke@uls.org

FOWLER-Biffy

Biffy Fowler

Lower School Physical Education Teacher
bflowler@uls.org

COSTANZO-Michael

Mike Costanzo

Lower School Physical Education Teacher
mikecostanzo@uls.org

JONES-Christine

Kristie Jones

Lower School Science Teacher
kjones@uls.org

ALPERN-Dana

Dana Alpern

Lower School Psychologist
dalpern@uls.org

CORNELL-Lisa

Lisa Cornell

Lower School Literacy Specialist
ecornell@uls.org

MEDVINSKY-Mike1

Mike Medvinsky

Program Dean - Pedagogy and Innovation
mmedvinsky@uls.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL

RYANS-Dennis-1

Dennis Ryans

Middle School Choir Teacher
dryans@uls.org

Rose-URBIEL-1

Rose Urbiel

Middle School Orchestra Director
rurbiel@uls.org

KENDALL-HELEN

Helen Kendall

Middle School Art Teacher
hkendall@uls.org

LAYSON-Alexa-1

Alexa Layson

Middle School Band Teacher
alayson@uls.org

MOSS-PHILLIP1

Phill Moss

Creative and Performing Arts Department Chair
pmoss@uls.org

Rob-Shade

Rob Shade

Middle School English Teacher
rshade@uls.org

STEVENS-Stevie1

Stevie Stevens

Middle School English Teacher
sstevens@uls.org

01-missing-First-Name

Han Zhang

Middle School Chinese Teacher
hzhang@uls.org

SERRATOS-Anne1

Anne Serratos

Middle School Spanish Teacher
aserratos@uls.org

ALLESAshley

Ashley Alles

Middle School Math Teacher
aalles@uls.org

COSTANZO-Morgan-2

Morgan Costanzo

Middle School Math Teacher
mcostanzo@uls.org

MONTAGNE

Erin Montagne

Middle School Math Teacher
emontagne@uls.org

DETTLINGER-PETER-1

Pete Dettlinger

Middle School Physical Education Teacher
pbdettlinger@uls.org

SIME-Katie

Katie Sime

Middle School Physical Education Teacher
ksime@uls.org

BANDOS-John

John Bandos

Middle School Science Teacher
jbandos@uls.org

CHAMPAGNE-Andrea

Andrea Champagne

Middle School Science Teacher
achampagne@uls.org

MORGAN-Dara

Dara Morgan

Middle School Social Studies Teacher
dmorgan@uls.org 

ZAMBONI-Marueen

Maureen Zamboni

Middle School Social Studies Teacher
mzamboni@uls.org

FLYNN-Denielle

Denielle Flynn

Middle School Student Support
dflynn@uls.org

PROVENZANONick1

Nick Provenzano

Technology Coordinator and Makerspace Director
nprovenzano@uls.org

UPPER SCHOOL

Rose-URBIEL-1

Rose Urbiel

Middle School Orchestra Director
rurbiel@uls.org

KATANICK-karen

Karen Katanick

Upper School Art  and Art History Teacher
kkatanick@uls.org

KENDALL-HELEN

Helen Kendall

Middle School Art Teacher
hkendall@uls.org

LAYSON-Alexa-1

Alexa Layson

Middle School Band Teacher
alayson@uls.org

MOSS-PHILLIP1

Phill Moss

Creative and Performing Arts Department Chair
pmoss@uls.org

RYANS-Dennis-1

Dennis Ryans

Middle School Choir Teacher
dryans@uls.org

JAMETT-Elizabeth

Elizabeth Jamett

Director of College Guidance
ejamett@uls.org

BUTZU-Walter

Walter Butzu

Upper School English Teacher
wbutzu@uls.org

KNOTE-Andy

Andy Knote

Upper School English Teacher
aknote@uls.org

MOILES-Sean

Sean Moiles

Upper School English Teacher
smoiles@uls.org

VERONICATOTH

Veronica Toth

Upper School English Teacher
vtoth@uls.org

Elizabeth-Wagenschutz1

Elizabeth Wagenschutz

Upper School English Teacher
ewagenschutz@uls.org

GUEDES-Alain

Alain Guedes

Upper School Humanities Teacher
aguedes@uls.org

HEMLER-Chris

Chris Hemler

Upper School History Teacher
chemler@uls.org

HOMUTH-Brad

Bradley Homuth

Upper School History Teacher
bhomuth@uls.org

LAM-Kitty

Kitty Lam

Upper School History Teacher
klam@uls.org

PANGRAZZI-Scot

Scott Pangrazzi

Upper School History Teacher
spangrazzi@uls.org

VILLEGAS-Karen

Karen Villegas

Director of Information Services
kvillegas@uls.org

BAI-Yun

Yun Bai

Upper School Chinese Teacher
ybai@uls.org

DETTLINGER-PETER-2

Alma Luisa Andrade-Turk

Upper School Spanish Teacher
alturk@uls.org

HASTIE-Liz

Elizabeth Hastie

Upper School Latin Teacher
ehastie@uls.org

KAROLAK-Kristen

Kristen Karolak

Upper School French Teacher
kkarolak@uls.org

MILENIUS-Georgina

Georgina Milenius

Upper School Spanish Teacher
gmilenius@uls.org

Default-Photo178

Alan Rivera

Upper School French and Spanish
arivera@uls.org

DWAIHY-David

David Dwaihy

Upper School Math Teacher
ddwaihy@uls.org

HARRIS-David

David Harris

Upper School Math Teacher
dharris@uls.org

HARRIS-Lauren-1

Lauren Harris

Upper School Math Teacher
lharris@uls.org

NICHOLS-Sarah

Sarah Nichols

Upper School Math Teacher
snichols@uls.org

DETTLINGER-PETER-3

Eve Palinski

Upper School Math and Yearbook Teacher
epalinski@uls.org

BRUNNERScott-1

Scott Brunner

Upper School Science Teacher
sbrunner@uls.org

DANN-Liz

Elizabeth Dann

Upper School Science Teacher
edann@uls.org

FUGITT-Jamie-1

Jamie Fugitt

Upper School Science Teacher
jfugitt@uls.org

GALEA-Kim

Kimberlee Galea

Upper School Science Teacher
kgalea@uls.org

LARSON-Jennifer

Jennifer Larson

Upper School Science Teacher
jlarson@uls.org

MULLER-Natalie

Natalie Muller

Upper School Science Teacher
nmuller@uls.org

DETTLINGER-PETER-4

Matt VanMeter

Upper School Teacher
mvanmeter@uls.org

HELLEBUYCK-Adam

Adam Hellebuyck

Dean of Curriculum and Assessment
ahellebuyck@uls.org

HIBBSKirsten

Kristen Hibbs

Upper School Student Support
khibbs@uls.org

ONDERSMA-Michelle-1

Michele Ondersma

Student Support Services Department Chair
mondersma@uls.org

Scroll to Top