Celebrate the Sure Foundations Campaign

Launched in 2012, the Sure Foundations campaign was University Liggett School's comprehensive campaign to raise $50 million to transform our campus. Every single gift made to the school since 2012 counted toward the campaign, which supported the investment of a new athletic facility and fields, an increased endowment fund and annual operational support.

When we introduced the campaign, we were firm in our goal, but it was over the ensuing eight years that the specific initiatives to support the campaign took shape. The athletic side of campus was transformed, from the building of the 30,200 square-foot Boll Campus Center, and a stunning expansion of our outdoor athletic facilities, opening the largest complex of artificial turf fields at any high school in the country. Fundraising efforts centered around influencers in our school's history generated support that enhanced both our school's physical capacity and our endowment. And the Faculty of Excellence initiative supported our endowment, which is used in part to attract and retain the brightest teaching talent in the country.

And due solely to the generosity -- abundant and, oftentimes, frequent -- of our community members, we celebrated the completion of the $50 million campaign goal in Winter 2020. The articles and videos and images you see on this page tell the story of a campaign supported not just by dollars, but by love. There's no other way we could have accomplished all we did without the devotion of our families, faculty and staff, alumni, friends of the school and trustees.

Sure Foundations Campaign Donors

How to Give

An outright gift of cash, checks, securities, stocks, real estate, and personal property transfers immediately to University Liggett School from the donor to support the priority need of the school.


Cressie Boggs
Director of Development and
Alumni Relations

Campaign Steering Committee:

Honorary Chairs
John and Marlene Boll

Campaign Chairs
John Stroh '78 & Vivian Day '75

Vice Chairs
Kenneth '85 & Jennifer Fruehauf
Scott & Huong Reilly

Liggett Merit Scholars Campaign Chairs
Matthew '91 & Lindsay Moroun