Homecoming 2019!

Kicking off the Homecoming celebrations on Friday night was the Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony. Now in its ninth year, the Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame was created to celebrate University Liggett School, and it’s predecessor schools, rich athletic history. Inducted this year were Heidi Henkel McGarry ’82, JT Parks ’83, Christopher Ford ’96, Leython Williams ’03, and Jim Schmidt, faculty/coach emeritus, who passed away unexpectedly in February 2019.

JV and varsity field hockey, boys’ varsity soccer and football all played homecoming games — with both field hockey teams winning, soccer tieing and football losing. Final scores: JV field hockey won 1-0; varsity field hockey won 7-0; soccer tied 2-2; football lost 32-11

Follow us on Facebook !