image 2.svg



Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame

The Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame was created to honor and celebrate our many wonderful alumni athletes and the rich athletic history at University Liggett School.

Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame

Our 2020 Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame inductees were reviewed and selected by our Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame Committee which is comprised of inductees, past and current coaches, our athletic department staff, and our alumni relations manager.

Class of 2020

Richard Trim

Brian Bruenton

Kirk Haggarty

Tomasine Polizzi Marx

Michael C. Ware
1969 GPUS

Past Recipients

Class of 2011 – Inaugural Class
Bruce Garbutt '53 DUS
Chuck Wright '66 GPUS
Onnie Killifer '74
Andrea Kincannon '83
Mike Coello ‘90
Doug Wood ‘90

Class of 2012
Bob Wood ’59 GPUS
Art Getz ’67 GPUS
Allen Taber ‘80
Heather Heidel Petty ’93
Kevin Crociata ’90
Lauren Ealba Harris ’02

Class of 2013
John Neil Patterson ‘06 DUS (posthumous)
David Rentschler ’52 DUS (posthumous)
George Perrin ’64 GPUS
Laura Khelokian Byron ‘87
Gene Overton, Faculty Emeritus

Class of 2014
George Haggarty ‘59 GPUS
Harris Brown ‘66 GPUS
Marty Wittmer ‘83
Monica Paul Dennis ‘92

Class of 2015
Neil “Shorty” McMillan ‘08 DUS (posthumous)
Jack Foster ‘48 DUS
Peter Monroe ‘61 GPUS
William Hummel ‘78
Paula Mighion Cornwall ‘84

Class of 2016
John Welchli ‘46 DUS
Megan Brady Hishmeh ‘89
Jennifer Miller ‘92
Romilly Brigid McMahon Stackpoole, Faculty/Coach Emerita

Class of 2017
Glynn Conley ‘59 GPUS, Faculty/Coach Emeritus
Jimmy Carson ‘86
Martina Jerant ‘91
Michael Fox ‘93

Class of 2018
Susie Mascarin Keane '82
Katherine Riddle Miller '96
CR Moultry '99
David Backhurst, Faculty/Coach Emeritus

Class of 2019
Heidi Henkel McGarry ‘82
JT Parks ‘83
Chris Ford ‘96
Leython Williams ’03
Jim Schmidt, Faculty/Coach Emeritus (posthumous)

To nominate

To nominate someone for the Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame - click here