OUR FACULTY

2019 - 2020 FACULTY

They make a difference in the classroom. They make a difference in the world.

Pre-K
BEAUDRY, nicole
Nicole Beaudry

Prekindergarten Teacher
nbeaudry@uls.org

DEMCHAK, Julie
Julie Demchak

Prekindergarten Teacher
jdemchak@uls.org

JANUTOL, Gail
Gail Janutol

Prekindergarten Teacher
gjanutol@uls.org

MCLEOD, Kristen
Kristen McLeod

Prekindergarten Teacher
kmcleod@uls.org

O_BRIEN, Connie
Connie O'Brien

Prekindergarten Teacher
cobrien@uls.org

WHITTON, Carla
Carla Whitton

Prekindergarten Teacher
cwhitton@uls.org

LOWER SCHOOL
KALMINK, Kristin
Kristin Kalmink

Kindergarten Teacher
kkalmink@uls.org

COYRO, Jodi
Jodi Coyro

Second Grade Teacher
jcoyro@uls.org

DEIMEL,Laura
Laura Deimel

Fourth Grade Teacher
ldeimel@uls.org

TALAN, Caitlin
Caitlin Talan

Kindergarten Teacher
ctalan@uls.org

MCCOY, Mary Anne
Mary Anne McCoy

Second Grade Teacher
mmccoy@uls.org

LEE, Jae
Jae Lee

Fourth Grade Teacher
jlee@uls.org

BORUSHKO, Julie
Julie Borushko

First Grade Teacher
jborushko@uls.org

BROWN, Linda
Linda Brown

Third Grade Teacher
lbrown@uls.org

CHOUINARD, Therese
Therese Chouinard

Fifth Grade Teacher
tchouinard@uls.org

McCauley, Anne
Anne McCauley

First Grade Teacher
amccauley@uls.org

CARRON, Sarah
Sarah Carron

Third Grade Teacher
scarron@uls.org

BARTHEL, Jennifer
Jennifer Barthel

Fifth Grade Teacher
jbarthel@uls.org

OSMAN, Jennie
Jennie Osman

Lower School Art Teacher
josman@uls.org

RHODE, Daniel
Daniel Rhode

Lower School Music Teacher
drhode@uls.org

Default-Photo
Rose Urbiel

Lower School Orchestra Teacher
rurbiel@uls.org

SMITH, Holly
Holly Smith

Lower School Librarian
hsmith@uls.org

ONDERBEKE,RACHEL
Rachel Onderbeke

Director of Medical Services
ronderbeke@uls.org

FOWLER, Biffy
Biffy Fowler

Lower School Physical Education Teacher
bflowler@uls.org

COSTANZO, Michael
Mike Costanzo

Lower School Physical Education Teacher
mikecostanzo@uls.org

JONES, Christine
Kristie Jones

Lower School Science Teacher
kjones@uls.org

ALPERN, Dana
Dana Alpern

Lower School Psychologist
dalpern@uls.org

FLYNN, Denielle1
Denielle Flynn

Lower School Student Support
dflynn@uls.org

CORNELL, Lisa
Lisa Cornell

Lower School Literacy Specialist
ecornell@uls.org

MEDVINSKY,-Mike1
Mike Medvinsky

Program Dean - Pedagogy and Innovation
mmedvinsky@uls.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL
RYANS, Dennis
Dennis Ryans

Middle School Choir Teacher
dryans@uls.org

HELGE, EMMALYN
Emmalyn Helge

Middle School Orchestra Director
ehelge@uls.org

KENDALL, HELEN
Helen Kendall

Middle School Art Teacher
hkendall@uls.org

LAYSON, Alexa
Alexa Layson

Middle School Band Teacher
alayson@uls.org

MOSS, PHILLIP1
Phill Moss

Creative and Performing Arts Department Chair
pmoss@uls.org

SHADE,-Robert1
Rob Shade

Middle School English Teacher
rshade@uls.org

 

STEVENS,-Stevie1
Stevie Stevens

Middle School English Teacher
sstevens@uls.org

 

ZHANG,-Han1
Han Zhang

Middle School Chinese Teacher
hzhang@uls.org

 

SERRATOS,-Anne1
Anne Serratos

Middle School Spanish Teacher
aserratos@uls.org

ALLES,Ashley
Ashley Alles

Middle School Math Teacher
aalles@uls.org

COSTANZO,-Morgan
Morgan Costanzo

Middle School Math Teacher
mcostanzo@uls.org

 

MONTAGNE,-Erin
Erin Montagne

Middle School Math Teacher
emontagne@uls.org

CIMINI, Dan
Dan Cimini 

Middle School Physical Education Teacher
dcimini@uls.org

SIME, Katie
Katie Sime

Middle School Physical Education Teacher
ksime@uls.org

BANDOS, John
John Bandos

Middle School Science Teacher
jbandos@uls.org

CHAMPAGNE, Andrea
Andrea Champagne

Middle School Science Teacher
achampagne@uls.org

MORGAN, Dara
Dara Morgan

Middle School Social Studies Teacher
dmorgan@uls.org 

ZAMBONI, Marueen
Maureen Zamboni

Middle School Social Studies Teacher
mzamboni@uls.org

ONDERSMA, Michelle
Michele Ondersma

Student Support Services Department Chair
mondersma@uls.org

PROVENZANO,Nick1
Nick Provenzano

Technology Coordinator and Makerspace Director
nprovenzano@uls.org

UPPER SCHOOL
HELGE, EMMALYN
Emmalyn Helge

Upper School Orchestra Director
ehelge@uls.org

KATANICK, karen
Karen Katanick

Upper School Art  and Art History Teacher
kkatanick@uls.org

 

KENDALL, HELEN
Helen Kendall

Upper School Art Teacher
hkendall@uls.org

LAYSON, Alexa
Alexa Layson

Upper School Band Director
alayson@uls.org

PHILLIPMOSS1
Phill Moss

Creative and Performing Arts Department Chair
pmoss@uls.org

RYANS, Dennis
Dennis Ryans

Upper School Choir Teacher
dryans@uls.org

JAMETT, Elizabeth
Elizabeth Jamett

Director of College Guidance
ejamett@uls.org

BUTZU, Walter
Walter Butzu

Upper School English Teacher
wbutzu@uls.org

KNOTE, Andy
Andy Knote

Upper School English Teacher
aknote@uls.org

MOILES, Sean
Sean Moiles

Upper School English Teacher
smoiles@uls.org

VERONICA,TOTH
Veronica Toth

Upper School English Teacher
vtoth@uls.org

GUEDES, Alain
Alain Guedes

Upper School Humanities Teacher
aguedes@uls.org

HEMLER, Chris
Chris Hemler

Upper School History Teacher
chemler@uls.org

LAM, Kitty
Kitty Lam

Upper School History Teacher
klam@uls.org

PANGRAZZI, Scot
Scott Pangrazzi

Upper School History Teacher
spangrazzi@uls.org

VILLEGAS, Karen
Karen Villegas

Director of Information Services
kvillegas@uls.org


BAI, Yun
Yun Bai

Upper School Chinese Teacher
ybai@uls.org

CARUNCHIA, Justin
Justin Carunchia

Upper School Spanish Teacher
jcarunchia@uls.org

HASTIE, Liz
Elizabeth Hastie

Upper School Latin Teacher
ehastie@uls.org

KAROLAK, Kristen
Kristen Karolak

Upper School French Teacher
kkarolak@uls.org

MILENIUS, Georgina
Georgina Milenius

Upper School Spanish Teacher
gmilenius@uls.org

Default-Photo178
Alan Rivera

Upper School French and Spanish
arivera@uls.org

DWAIHY, David
David Dwaihy

Upper School Math Teacher
ddwaihy@uls.org

HARRIS, David
David Harris

Upper School Math Teacher
dharris@uls.org

HARTIGAN, David
David Hartigan

Upper School Math Teacher
dhartigan@uls.org

NICHOLS, Sarah
Sarah Nichols

Upper School Math Teacher
snichols@uls.org

BRUNNER,Scott
Scott Brunner

Upper School Science Teacher
sbrunner@uls.org

DANN, Liz
Elizabeth Dann

Upper School Science Teacher
edann@uls.org

FUGITT, Jamie
Jamie Fugitt

Upper School Science Teacher
jfugitt@uls.org

GALEA, Kim
Kimberlee Galea

Upper School Science Teacher
kgalea@uls.org

LARSON, Jennifer
Jennifer Larson

Upper School Science Teacher
jlarson@uls.org

MULLER, Natalie
Natalie Muller

Upper School Science Teacher
nmuller@uls.org

HELLEBUYCK, Adam
Adam Hellebuyck

 Dean of Curriculum and Assessment
ahellebuyck@uls.org

HIBBS,Kirsten
Kristen Hibbs

Upper School Student Support
khibbs@uls.org

ONDERSMA, Michelle
Michele Ondersma

Student Support Services Department Chair
mondersma@uls.org

Get to know our Faculty of Excellence

MOSS,-PHILLIP1-Featured
Phil Moss

Creative and Performing Arts Department Chair
pmoss@uls.org

“In the end, education is about the space between people.”

What space does Phil…fill?

OSMAN,-Jennie-Featured
Jennie Osman

Lower School Art Teacher
josman@uls.org

“It is important for students to see their own work displayed with as much thought and effort as a professional artist.”

Why?

Erin M
Erin Montagne

Middle School Math Teacher
emontagne@uls.org

“If students want to be there, the sky is the limit.”

Where’s “there”?

MEDVINSKY,-Mike-Featured
Mike Medvinsky

Program Dean - Pedagogy and Innovation
mmedvinsky@uls.org

Thinking routines are an element of a Culture of Thinking, because they provide students with varied ways to approach the process of learning and expressing their understanding.

What are thinking routines?

ALLES,Ashley-Featured
Ashley Alles

Middle School Math Teacher
aalles@uls.org

“I’m notorious for not answering questions.”

Find out why that’s a good thing!

PROVENZANO,Nick-Featured
Nick Provenzano

Technology Coordinator and Makerspace Director
nprovenzano@uls.org

“Students aren’t here to memorize facts.”

They’re here for much more ...

LAYSON,-Alexa-Featured
Alexa Layson

Middle School Band Teacher
chemler@uls.org

“Looking back on my own music education with a new perspective, I prefer to teach the way I wish I was taught.”

She’s hitting all the right notes at ULS!

HEMLER,-Chris-Featured
Chris Hemler

Upper School History Teacher
chemler@uls.org

“The course titles stay the same, but that doesn’t mean I teach the same courses every year.”

How can that be?

red shield

MORE INFORMATION?

Fill out this form below and we will contact you right away.

Admission - Contact Form

  • Division
  • Year You Want To Begin